Afternoon at the Movies

Thank you to the Friends of the Library for purchasing our new Swank Movie Showing License! We’re going to show movies throughout the next year.

The movies are FREE to attend. Remember children under 13 MUST have an adult with them. There is a limit of 20 attendees. Bring snacks and drinks in containers with lids (bottles that can be closed, cups with lids) if you’d like but NO ALCOHOL in any container!

Movie Schedule

Upcoming Movies
Friday, October 18 @ 3:30 pm — Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2 (#7 — 2)


Past Movie Showings
Tuesday, March 26 at 3:30 pm — Family: Moana (Rated PG)
Thursday, March 28 at 4:30 pm — Teen: Black Panther (Rated PG-13)
Thursday, April 4 @ 4:30 pm — Family: Babe (Rated G)
Tuesday, April 9 @ 4:30 pm — Adult: The Proposal (Rated PG-13)
Thursday, April 18 @ 4:30 pm — Family: Peter Rabbit (Rated PG)
Thursday, April 25 @ 4:30 pm — Teen: Iron Man (Rated PG-13)
Thursday, May 2 @ 4:30 pm — Family: Mary Poppins Returns (Rated PG)
Thursday, May 9 @ 4:30 pm — Teen / Adult: The Shallows (Rated PG-13)
Tuesday, May 14 @ 4:30 pm — Family: Lego Movie 2 (Rated PG)
Thursday, May 23 @ 4:30 pm — Teen / Adult: Fighting With My Family (Rated PG-13)
Thursday, May 30 @ 2:00 pm — Family: How to Train Your Dragon: Hidden World (Rated PG)
Thursday, June 6 @ 2:00 pm — Teen/ Adult: Isn’t It Romantic (Rated PG-13)
Thursday, June 13 @ 2:00 pm — Children / Family Movie
Thursday, June 20 @ 2:00 pm — Children / Family Movie
Thursday, June 27 @ 2:00 pm — Children / Family Movie
Thursday, July 11 @ 2:00 pm — Children / Family Movie
Thursday, July 18 @ 2:00 pm — Children / Family Movie
Thursday, July 25 @ 2:00 pm — Children / Family Movie
Thursday, August 1 at 4:30 pm — Kung Fu Panda 2 (PG)
Thursday, August 8 at 4:30 pm — Invincible (PG-13)
Thursday, August 15 at 3:00 pm — Madeline (PG)
Thursday, August 22 at 4:30 pm — Pretty in Pink (PG-13)
Thursday, August 29 at 4:30 pm — Memoirs of a Geisha (PG-13)
Thursday, September 5 at 4:30 pm — Despicable Me 3
Thursday, September 12 at 4:30 pm — Woodlawn
Thursday, September 19 at 4:30 pm — Sherlock Gnomes
Thursday, September 26 at 4:30 pm — Letters to Juliet
Tuesday, October 1 @ 4:30 pm — Hocus Pocus
Thursday, October 3 @ 4:30 pm — Monsters, Inc.
Friday, October 4 @ 3:30 pm — Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone (#1)
Tuesday, October 8 @ 4:30 pm — Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (#2)
Thursday, October 10 @ 4:30 pm — Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (#3)
Friday, October 11 @ 3:30 pm — Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (#4)
Saturday, October 12 @ 10:30 am — Harry Potter and The Order of the Phoenix (#5)
Tuesday, October 15 @ 4:30 pm — Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (#6)
Thursday, October 17 @ 4:30 pm — Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 1 (#7 — 1)
Friday, October 18 @ 3:30 pm — Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2 (#7 — 2)